Chorus

UHS Choir Parents

Parents – In order to receive important information and announcements, please click on the following link to subscribe to the Choir Parent email list. Parent List Serve

 

2017-18 Calendar

Required Performances:

  • Friday, September 29 – Homecoming Football Game – Concert Choir Only
  • Thursday, October 5 – Fall Chorus and Orchestra Concert, 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, December 13 – Holiday Chorus Concert, 7 PM
  • Monday, February 26 – Winter Chorus Concert, 7:30 PM
    • Yearbook pictures will be taken prior to the Winter Concert, starting at 6 PM.
  • Thursday, May 10 – Spring Chorus Concert & Awards Night, 7 PM
    • There will be a required Spring Concert rehearsal at UHS May 9, 6-9 PM.

Other Dates (Optional or Co-Curricular):

  • UHS Fall Co-Curricular Choirs: Court and Madrigal Singers
    • Thursday, September 7 – U-High Court Singer Auditions
    • Sat. & Sun., Nov. 25 & 26 – U-High Madrigal Dinners
  • ILMEA District Choral Ensembles
    • Mon., Oct. 9 (Columbus Day) – ILMEA Auditions
    • Sat., Nov. 4 – ILMEA Jazz Festival (Students selected by audition, 10/9)
    • Sat., Nov. 18 – ILMEA Concert Festival (Students selected by audition, 10/9)
    • Thurs.-Sat., Jan. 25 – 27 – ILMEA All-State Festival (Sophomore/Junior/Senior Students selected by audition 10/9)
  • IHSA Solo & Ensemble Contest – Saturday, March 3
  • UHS Spring Co-Curricular Jazz Choirs
    • Auditions in January
    • Tuesday, March 6 – U-High Jazz Night
    • Saturday, April 14 – Jazz Choir Performance at IWU
  • UHS Spring Musical – Fri.-Sun., April 6-8