LaFayette Earns Area Honor

Recent U-High graduate Sarah LaFayette has been named this year’s Pantagraph Soccer Player of the Year! Sarah led the Pioneers to a second place finish in the Class 1A state tournament this past season. She is also the third leading scorer in state history, scoring 178 career goals along with contributing 53 assists. Sarah plans to continue her soccer career at Illinois State University this fall. Congratulations Sarah!

Now Hiring Substitute Teachers

University High School is now taking applications for substitute teachers. Applications must be submitted online through the human resources website of Illinois State University. You can access the job link directly here. Our daily rate for a full day is $105/day. If you are a qualified candidate, please consider applying!