Chorus

UHS Choir Parents

Parents – In order to receive important information and announcements, please click on the following link to subscribe to the Choir Parent email list. Parent List Serve

The deadline for signing up for our Spring NYC trip is Friday, September 14.  Sign up by creating an Online IPS (Individual Payment System) Account.  Instructions on Setting up IPS Account

2018-19 Calendar

Required Performances:

  • Friday, September 28 – Homecoming Football Game – Concert Choir Only
  • Thursday, October 4 – Fall Chorus and Orchestra Concert, 7:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 12 – Holiday Chorus Concert, 7 PM
  • Monday, February 25 – Winter Chorus Concert, 7:30 PM
    • Yearbook pictures will be taken prior to the Winter Concert, starting at 6 PM.
  • Wednesday, May 8 – Spring Chorus Concert & Awards Night, 7 PM
    • There will be a required Spring Concert rehearsal at UHS May 7, 6-9 PM.

Other Dates (Optional or Co-Curricular):

  • UHS Fall Co-Curricular Choirs: Court and Madrigal Singers
    • Thursday, September 6 – U-High Court Singer Auditions
    • Sat. & Sun., Nov. 24 & 25 – U-High Madrigal Dinners
  • ILMEA District Choral Ensembles
    • Mon., Oct. 8 (Columbus Day) – ILMEA Auditions
    • Sat., Nov. 3 – ILMEA Jazz Festival (Students selected by audition, 10/9)
    • Sat., Nov. 17 – ILMEA Concert Festival (Students selected by audition, 10/9)
    • Thurs. – Sat., Jan. 24 – 26 – ILMEA All-State Festival (Sophomore/Junior/Senior Students selected by audition 10/8)
  • IHSA Solo & Ensemble Contest – Saturday, March 2
  • UHS Spring Co-Curricular Jazz Choirs
    • Auditions in January
    • Thursday, March 7 – U-High Jazz Night
  • UHS Spring Musical – Fri.-Sun., April 5-7

Performance Videos:
Spring Concert, May 2017:  “Troublemakers” Medley